Portugisisch Deutsch English


Terms and Conditions

1. General
The General Terms and Conditions of Sale set forth below apply to all deliveries and services provided by us. Different terms and conditions of the buyer are not binding for us.
The acceptance of deliveries and services shall be deemed an acknowledgement of our terms and conditions.

2. Quotations, orders
Prices, quantities, delivery times and availability specified in our quotations are not binding. Orders by the buyer shall only be binding for us when they are confirmed in writing or executed by us. Verbal collateral agreements must be set down in writing.

3. Calculation, set-off
The buyer can only set off claims against claims by us or assert a right of retention if the counter-claim is undisputed or recognised by declaratory judgment or there is reasonable doubt concerning the solvency of the contracting partner.

4. Prices
Our prices exclude VAT and any export tax. If costs related to a purchase order change materially after the contract is concluded, the contracting partners shall be obliged to agree on an adjustment of the prices. The calculation shall be based on weights, numbers of items, and quantities determined by us unless the buyer raises an objection immediately.

5. Delivery, shipment
We do not deliver end products or finished products but primarily intermediate products etc. All details and information concerning suitability and application are therefore not binding. This also applies with regard to any third-party property rights of which we are not aware. The buyer must on its own responsibility check the suitability of our products for the buyer’s intended processes and purposes.
Certain deviations cannot be avoided in manufacturing goods and determining values. Specifications concerning percentages or mixing ratios of our goods must therefore only be regarded as approximate mean values. The buyer is responsible for compliance with legal and official regulations for the use of our products. We can at our option also supply goods of an identical quality which we have purchased from a third party.
Partial deliveries are admissible. We shall endeavour at all times to delivery as quickly as possible but cannot be bound to a fixed delivery time. All details concerning delivery times shall only be deemed to be approximate.
All goods are shipped at the buyer’s risk unless otherwise expressly agreed, irrespective of which party bears the freight charges. We shall choose the route and mode of shipment. The Incoterms as amended shall apply to the interpretation of customary clauses such as fob, cfr, cif etc.
Packaging loaned by us in the form of drums or receptacles (containers) shall remain our property. Once emptied, they must be cleaned immediately and returned to our ex-works departure point, Am Selder 25, 47906 Kempen, free of charge. If packaging has not been returned to our works six months after delivery, the buyer must pay the original price for the respective container.

6. Force majeure
War, unforeseeable interruption of operations of any kind through no fault of our own, delays, orders of higher authority, and other cases of force majeure, strikes and lock-outs, shortages of raw materials, energies and manpower which reduce or prevent production or shipment or render it unreasonable, shall release us from our obligation to deliver for the duration and extent of the obstruction. If delivery is delayed as a result of the obstruction for longer than four weeks, we shall be entitled to rescind the contract without the buyer having the right to claim damages. The buyer can rescind the contract if full performance finally becomes impossible for us before passing of the risk.

7. Payments
In the event of default in payment and reasonable doubt concerning the buyer’s solvency or credit-worthiness, we shall be entitled - irrespective of the buyer’s other rights - to require payment in advance for deliveries not yet performed and to call in all claims arising from the business relationship for immediate payment. If the buyer fails to comply with its obligation, we shall be entitled to rescind the contract - or in accordance with § 326 BGB [German Civil Code] – require damages for non-fulfilment. Our obligation to deliver shall be suspended for as long as the buyer is in default with any due payment. In case of default, interest can be charged of 5% above the respective base rate of the German Central Bank or interest at the rate customary in the buyer’s country. Cheques and bills of exchange shall only be accepted on account of performance and in agreement with ourselves. Discount charges and other bill charges shall be borne by the buyer. Credits for bills of exchange or cheques shall always be subject to receipt of the proceeds from these papers and at the value on the date on which the proceeds are at our disposal. In the field of exports, costs connected with payments shall be borne by the buyer if incurred outside the Federal Republic of Germany.

8. Complaints, warranty
Complaints concerning quality or quantity must be made in writing at least 14 days after the goods are received, hidden defects at the latest 7 days after they are discovered, stating the invoice number and delivery note, and batch number of the container. The buyer must check - if necessary by trial processing - whether the goods supplied are suitable for their intended purpose. Where complaints are justified and correct, we shall be entitled to deliver a replacement. The buyer may only require rescission or reduction if the replacement is not delivered within a reasonable time limit or is again defective. Goods that are the subject of complaint may only be returned with our express agreement.

9. Damages
Claims by the buyer for damages and reimbursement of expenses for whatever legal reason, especially due to breach of duty from the obligation and tort are excluded. This shall not affect cases of compulsory liability under the Produkthaftungsgesetz [German Product Liability Act] for injury to life, limb and health, and cases of damage caused wilfully or by negligence.
In the event of a breach of material contractual obligations, damage claims are limited to foreseeable damage, typical for the contract, unless one of the foregoing causes of liability exists.
Liability for consequential harm caused by a defect due to breach of duty is excluded unless the breach of duty is supposed to protect specifically against such consequential harm. This shall not affect claims for reimbursement of expenses according to §439 (2) BGB. A change in the burden of proof to the detriment of the buyer is not connected with the foregoing stipulations.
>Exclusion of liability also applies to the personal liability of salaried employees, workers, employees, representatives and vicarious agents.
The foregoing terms and conditions shall not affect any claims by the buyer under a guarantee within the meaning of § 443 BGB.
Claims based on defects with respect to the products supplied shall become statute-barred after one year.

10. Retention of title
We shall retain title to the goods until the buyer has settled all its liabilities arising from current and future business relations with ourselves.
When the customer processes the goods supplied, we shall be deemed the manufacturer and acquire ownership of the newly created goods. If the goods are processed together with other materials, we shall acquire co-ownership in the ratio of the invoice value of the goods supplied to the invoice value of the other materials.
If, when the goods supplied are combined or mixed with an object of the buyer, this is deemed to be the main object, co-ownership of the object shall pass to us in the ratio of the invoice value of the goods supplied to the invoice value or - in the absence of such - market value of the main object. The buyer shall be deemed in such cases to be the custodian. The buyer is obliged to keep the goods subject to retention of title in safe custody, and to ensure at its own expense that they are not lost or damaged. The buyer herewith in advance assigns its claims thereby under the insurance contracts.
The buyer is entitled to dispose of goods which we own in the ordinary course of business as long as the buyer performs its obligations under the business relationship with us in due time.
The buyer herewith already assigns to us all claims from the sale of goods subject to our rights of ownership by way of security, and to the extent of the respective percentage of ownership in the goods sold. If the buyer combines or mixes the goods supplied with a main object of a third party against payment, the buyer herewith already assigns to us its claims for remuneration against the third party up to the amount of the invoice value of the goods supplied by way of security. The buyer is obliged at our request to notify its customers of the assignment and to give the seller the information and documentation which the seller requires to assert its rights against the customers.
In the event of the buyer’s default in payment, we shall be entitled, also without exercising our right of rescission and without setting a period of grace, to require at the buyer’s expense the interim return of the goods it owns.
If the value of the securities to which we are entitled exceeds our claims to be secured against the buyer by more than 10%, we shall be obliged at the buyer’s request in this respect to release securities at the buyer’s discretion.

11. Final provisions
The buyer may not assign its claims and rights against us to third parties without our express written consent.
If any of these terms and conditions are or become legally invalid, this shall not affect the validity of the remaining terms and conditions.

12. Place of performance
Place of performance for deliveries and payments and legal venue is exclusively the registered office of our company. We are, however, entitled instead to bring an action before a court of law that is competent for the buyer’s registered office. The contract is governed by the law of the Federal Republic of Germany as applicable among businessmen with a registered office in the Federal Republic of Germany.

Kempen, April 2008


Back

Portugisisch Deutsch English


Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

1. Allgemeines
Die nachfolgenden Allgemeinen Verkaufsbedingungen gelten für alle von uns erbrachten Lieferungen und Leistungen. Abweichende Bedingungen des Käufers binden uns nicht. Die Entgegennahme von Lieferungen und Leistungen gilt als Anerkennung unserer Bedingungen.

2. Angebote, Bestellungen
Unsere Angebote sind bezüglich Preis, Menge, Lieferfrist und Liefermöglichkeit freibleibend. Bestellungen des Käufers werden für uns erst dann verbindlich, wenn sie von uns schriftlich bestätigt oder ausgeführt sind. Mündliche Nebenabreden sind schriftlich niederzulegen.

3. Berechnung, Aufrechnung

Gegenüber Forderungen unsererseits kann der Käufer nur aufrechnen oder ein Zurückbehaltungsrecht geltend machen, wenn die Gegenforderung unbestritten oder rechtskräftig festgestellt ist oder wenn begründete Zweifel an der Zahlungsfähigkeit des Vertragspartners erkennbar geworden sind.

4. Preise
Unsere Preise gelten zuzüglich Mehrwertsteuer, im Export unversteuert. Wenn sich nach Vertragsabschluss auftragsbezogene Kosten wesentlich ändern, sind die Vertragspartner verpflichtet, sich über eine Anpassung der Preise zu verständigen. Für die Berechnung sind die von uns ermittelten Gewichte, Stückzahlen und Mengen maßgebend, wenn der Käufer nicht unverzüglich widerspricht.

5. Lieferung, Versand
Wir liefern keine Endprodukte oder Fertigprodukte, sondern im wesentlichen Zwischenprodukte u. ä.: daher sind alle Angaben und Auskünfte über deren Eignung und Anwendung unverbindlich; dies gilt auch in Ansehung etwaiger uns nicht bekannter Schutzrechte Dritter. Der Käufer muss eigenverantwortlich unsere Produkte auf ihre Eignung für die vom Käufer beabsichtigten Verfahren und Zwecke prüfen.
Bei der Herstellung der Waren und der Bestimmung der Werte sind gewisse Abweichungen unvermeidlich; Angaben über Prozentgehalte oder Mischungsverhältnisse unserer Waren sind daher nur als ungefähre Mittelwerte anzusehen. Für die Beobachtung gesetzlicher und behördlicher Vorschriften bei der Verwendung unserer Produkte ist der Käufer verantwortlich. Nach unserer Wahl können wir auch Ware identischer Beschaffenheit liefern, die wir von dritter Seite zugekauft haben.
Teillieferungen sind zulässig. Wir sind jederzeit bemüht, so rasch wie möglich zu liefern, können uns aber an eine feste Lieferfrist nicht binden. Alle Angaben über Lieferfristen sind nur annähernd maßgebend.
Alle Waren reisen, soweit nicht ausdrücklich anders vereinbart, auf Gefahr des Käufers, ohne Rücksicht darauf, wer die Frachtkosten trägt. Wir wählen Versandweg und Versandart. Für die Auslegung handelsüblicher Klauseln wie fob, cfr, cif usw. gelten die Incoterms in der jeweils gültigen Fassung.
Die von uns verliehene Verpackung in Form von Fässern oder Behältern (Container) bleibt unser Eigentum. Nach Entleerung ist sie sofort zu reinigen und kostenfrei an unser Versandwerk 47906 Kempen, Am Selder 25, zurückzusenden. Sind die Verpackungen sechs Monate nach Auslieferung noch nicht wieder in unserem Werk eingetroffen, so hat der Käufer den Neupreis für das jeweilige Gebinde zu zahlen.

6. Höhere Gewalt
Krieg, unvorhersehbare und nicht selbst verschuldete Betriebsstörungen aller Art, Verkehrsstörungen, Verfügungen von hoher Hand und sonstige Fälle höherer Gewalt sowie Streiks und Aussperrungen, Mangel an Rohstoffen, Energien und Arbeitskräften, die die Herstellung oder den Versand verringern, verhindern oder unzumutbar werden lassen, befreien für die Dauer der Störung und im Umfang ihrer Wirkung von der Verpflichtung zur Lieferung. Wir sind, sofern sich die Lieferung infolge der Störung um mehr als vier Wochen verzögert, zum Rücktritt vom Vertrag berechtigt, ohne dass der Käufer ein Recht auf Schadensersatz hat. Der Käufer kann vom Vertrag zurücktreten, wenn uns die gesamte Leistung vor Gefahrübergang endgültig unmöglich wird.

7. Zahlungen
Bei Zahlungsverzug sowie bei begründeten Zweifeln an der Zahlungsfähigkeit oder Kreditwürdigkeit des Käufers sind wir - unbeschadet seiner sonstigen Rechte - befugt, für noch nicht durchgeführte Lieferungen Vorauszahlung zu verlangen und sämtliche Ansprüche aus der Geschäftsverbindung sofort fällig zu stellen. Erfüllt der Käufer seine Verpflichtung nicht, so sind wir berechtigt, vom Vertrag zurückzutreten - oder nach Maßgabe von § 326 BGB - Schadensersatz wegen Nichterfüllung zu verlangen. Unsere Lieferpflicht ruht, solange der Käufer mit einer fälligen Zahlung in Verzug ist. Bei Zahlungsverzug können Zinsen in Höhe von 5% über dem jeweiligen Basiszinssatz der Deutschen Bundesbank bzw. die im Lande des Käufers üblichen Zinsen berechnet werden. Schecks und Wechsel werden nur erfüllungshalber und im Einvernehmen mit uns angenommen. Diskont- und sonstige Wechselspesen gehen zu Lasten des Käufers. Gutschriften über Wechsel oder Schecks gelten stets vorbehaltlich des Eingangs des Gegenwertes dieser Papiere und mit Wertstellung des Tages, an dem wir über den Gegenwert verfügen können. Im Export gehen mit den Zahlungen verbundene Kosten zu Lasten des Käufers, soweit sie außerhalb der Bundesrepublik Deutschland anfallen.

8. Beanstandungen, Gewährleistung
Beanstandungen hinsichtlich Beschaffenheit oder Menge sind uns unter Angabe der Rechnungs- und Lieferscheinnummer, sowie Chargennummer des Gebindes unverzüglich, spätestens 14 Tage nach Erhalt der Ware, verborgene Mängel spätestens 7 Tage nach deren Entdeckung, schriftlich anzuzeigen. Der Käufer hat - erforderlichenfalls durch eine Probeverarbeitung – zu prüfen, ob die gelieferte Ware für den vorgesehenen Einsatz geeignet ist. Bei berechtigten und ordnungsgemäßen Beanstandungen sind wir zur Ersatzlieferung befugt. Der Käufer darf die Wandlung oder Minderung erst dann verlangen, wenn die Ersatzlieferung in angemessener Frist nicht erfolgt oder erneut mangelhaft ist. Beanstandete Ware darf nur mit unserem ausdrücklichen Einverständnis zurückgesandt werden.

9. Schadensersatz
Schadensersatz- und Aufwendungsersatzansprüche des Käufers, gleich aus welchem Rechtsgrund, insbesondere wegen Verletzung von Pflichten aus dem Schuldverhältnis und aus unerlaubter Handlung sind ausgeschlossen. Unberührt davon bleiben die Fälle zwingender Haftung nach dem Produkthaftungsgesetz, bei Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers und der Gesundheit, sowie die Fälle vorsätzlicher oder grobfahrlässiger Schadensverursachung.
Bei einer Verletzung wesentlicher Vertragspflichten ist der Schadensersatzanspruch auf den vertragstypischen, vorhersehbaren Schaden begrenzt, soweit nicht einer der o.g. Haftungsgründe vorliegt.
Eine Haftung für Mangelfolgeschäden aus Pflichtverletzungen ist ausgeschlossen, sofern die verletzte Pflicht nicht gerade vor solchen Folgeschäden schützen sollte. Aufwendungsersatzansprüche gemäß §439 Abs. 2 BGB bleiben unberührt. Eine Änderung der Beweislast zum Nachteil des Käufers ist mit den vorstehenden Regelungen nicht verbunden.
Haftungsausschlüsse gelten auch für die persönliche Haftung der Angestellten, Arbeitnehmer, Mitarbeiter, Vertreter und Erfüllungsgehilfen.
Ansprüche des Käufers aus einer Garantie im Sinne von § 443 BGB bleiben durch die vorstehenden Bedingungen unberührt.
Mängelansprüche hinsichtlich der gelieferten Produkte verjähren nach einem Jahr.

10. Eigentumsvorbehalt
Die Ware bleibt unser Eigentum, bis der Käufer seine gesamten Verbindlichkeiten aus den gegenwärtigen und künftigen Geschäftsbeziehungen mit uns getilgt hat.
Bei der Verarbeitung der gelieferten Waren durch den Kunden gelten wir als Hersteller und erwerben Eigentum an den neu entstehenden Waren. Erfolgt die Verarbeitung zusammen mit anderen Materialien, erwerben wir Miteigentum im Verhältnis des Rechnungswertes der gelieferten Waren zu dem der anderen Materialien.
Ist im Falle der Verbindung oder Vermischung der gelieferten Ware mit einer Sache des Käufers diese als Hauptsache anzusehen, geht das Miteigentum an der Sache im Verhältnis des Rechnungswertes der gelieferten Ware zum Rechnungs- oder – mangels eines solchen – Verkehrswert der Hauptsache auf uns über. Der Käufer gilt in diesen Fällen als Verwahrer. Der Käufer ist verpflichtet, die Vorbehaltsware sorgfältig zu verwahren und auf eigene Kosten gegen Abhandenkommen und Beschädigung zu versichern. Er tritt seine Ansprüche aus den Versicherungsverträgen hierdurch im Voraus an uns ab.
Der Käufer ist berechtigt, über die in unserem Eigentum stehenden Waren im ordentlichen Geschäftsgang zu verfügen, so lange er seinen Verpflichtungen aus der Geschäftsverbindung mit uns rechtzeitig nachkommt.
Der Käufer tritt bereits jetzt alle Forderungen aus dem Verkauf von Waren, an denen uns Eigentumsrechte zustehen, zur Sicherung an uns ab, und zwar im Umfang des jeweiligen Eigentumsanteils unsererseits an den verkauften Waren. Verbindet oder vermischt der Käufer die gelieferte Ware entgeltlich mit einer Hauptsache Dritter, so tritt er bereits jetzt seine Vergütungsansprüche gegen den Dritten bis zur Höhe des Rechnungswertes der gelieferten Ware zur Sicherung an uns ab. Der Käufer ist auf unser Verlangen verpflichtet, seinen Abnehmern die Abtretung bekanntzugeben und dem Verkäufer die zur Geltendmachung seiner Rechte gegen die Abnehmer erforderlichen Auskünfte und Unterlagen zu geben.
Bei Zahlungsverzug des Käufers sind wir berechtigt, auch ohne Ausübung des Rücktrittsrechts und ohne Nachfristsetzung auf Kosten des Käufers die einstweilige Herausgabe der in seinem Eigentum stehenden Waren zu verlangen.
Übersteigt der Wert der uns zustehenden Sicherungen die zu sichernden Forderungen unsererseits gegen den Käufer um mehr als 10%, so sind wir auf Verlangen des Käufers insoweit zur Freigabe von Sicherheit nach seiner Wahl verpflichtet.

11. Schlußbestimmungen
Der Käufer darf seine Ansprüche und Rechte gegen uns nicht ohne unsere ausdrückliche schriftliche Zustimmung auf Dritte übertragen. Sollte ein Teil dieser Geschäftsbedingungen rechtsungültig sein oder werden, so wird die Gültigkeit des übrigen Teil dieser Geschäftsbedingungen hierdurch nicht berührt.

12. Erfüllungsort
Erfüllungsort für Lieferungen und Zahlungen sowie Gerichtsstand ist ausschließlich der Sitz unseres Unternehmens. Wir sind jedoch stattdessen berechtigt, vor dem Gericht zu klagen, das für den Sitz des Käufers zuständig ist. Der Vertrag unterliegt dem Recht der Bundesrepublik Deutschland, wie es unter Kaufleuten mit Sitz innerhalb der Bundesrepublik Deutschland gilt.

Kempen, April 2008


Zurück